Connecting Aerospace Interests


2016 Scholarship Recipients

Pacific Northwest Aerospace Alliance awarded over $33,750 in scholarships to 24 northwest students pursuing aerospace educations during its 15th Annual Aerospace Conference in Lynnwood on February 9-11.  The scholarships are part of PNAA’s ongoing commitment to educating the next generation of aerospace workers. PNAA and 13 industry businesses contributed to the Scholarship Program.

Scholarship Sponsors included:

Aerospace Joint Apprenticeship Committee (AJAC), ASKO Processing, Aviation Partners Boeing, Center of Excellence for Aerospace and Advanced Materials Manufacturing, GMN AerospaceIAM 751Inceptra, LMI Aerospace, Locus Analytics, Moss Adams, Orion Aerospace, SPEEA, ThyssenKrupp and Umbra Cuscinetti.

Scholarship Recipients included:

Jon Provencher (Big Bend College), Thomas Revell (Clover Park Technical College), Jennifer Applington (Clover Park Technical College), Daniel Barrett (Clover Park Technical College),  Andrea Leguizamon (Edmonds Community College), Ryan Welch (Edmonds Community College), Riley Frisk (Edmonds Community College), Adbul Khoajakhail (Edmonds Community College), Bryan Ross (Everett Community College), Jeremiah Howard (Everett Community College), Sojrong Han (Everett Community College), TaeYoung Lee (Everett Community College), Gregory Collins (Green River Community College), Karly Harbert (Green River Community College), Colin Nesbit (Green River Community College), Jennifer Treman (North Idaho College), Colton Jackson (Renton Technical College), Audrey Lomov (Renton Technical College), Thomas Mulliner (Renton Technical College), Aasin Jay Liberato (South Seattle College), Michael Marcelo (South Seattle Community College), Brian Moen (Spokane Falls Community College), Angel Rodriguez (University of Washington), Danial Crews (University of Washington), Victor Charoonsophonsak (Washington State University).